Results of Indian Participants at the 17th FINA World Championships 2017, Budapest (HUN)

The long awaited 17th FINA World Championships 2017, Budapest (HUN) has begun from 14th July 2017 and will continue till 30th July. The squad of six Indian swimmers is ready to race in the FINA World Championships featuring swimmers -Sajan Prakash, Madhu PS, Damini Gowda, Sayani Ghosh, Omkumar Tokalkandiga, and Nikitha S Venugopal will represent India in the competition. Swimming events are scheduled to begin from 23rd July.

Nikitha S Venugopal is the first female swimmer to finish a swimming event in Commonwealth Games held so far.

The Indian champions  at the 17th FINA World Championships 2017, Budapest

Name Event Name Timing Rank
Nikitha S Venugopal Women 10km, Open water swimming 02:28:14.60 58/59
Omkumar Tokalkandiga Hemkumar Men 10km,  Open water swimming 02:13:52.10 64/65
Sayani Ghosh Women 200m Medley  02:32.55  35/36
Women 400m Medley  DNS
Madhu P S Men 50m Backstroke  00:27.17  43/50
Men 100m Backstroke  00:58.49 39/46
Sajan Prakash Men 100m Butterfly  00:54.46  48/72
Men 200m Butterfly  02:00.57  30/44
Damini Gowda Women 100m Butterfly  01:06.19  40/46
Women 200m Butterfly  2:28.95  33/35

Follow SwimIndia to get latest updates of the Championship.

Meet Details

Complete Results - Official Page

Complete Results - PDF

0 Comment