New Committee Set Up to Review Sports and Cash Awards

To bring more transparency in the awarding sports and cash rewards to the deserving athlete, the Sports Ministry has constituted a new six-member committee to review the different awards and cash schemes.  The new committee will be headed by Justice (Retd.)  Indermeet Kaur Kochar, Shiva Keshavan, Ashwini Nachappa, Mohandas Pai, Rajesh Karla, and Director or Deputy Secretary of Sports Ministry.

The new committee will decide the changes in the schemes if required changes in the cash awards. Also, the committee decides the number of awards to give in a year. The committee will review eligibility and marks criteria to award the cash schemes.  It can also recommend any new international sports events to consider cash award scheme.

0 Comment